By Brian Freeman
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
Hollywood has a dark side; and it will stop at nothing to hide it...When a freak accident kills a driver on a remote country road, Jonathan Stride is disturbed to discover the
View more
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

Canelo Action
1 May 2018
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
721.5 KB
General Audience (0-99)
Digital original
Crime, Thriller & Adventure

Author Biography

Brian Freeman is a #1 bestselling author of psychological thrillers, including the Jonathan Stride and Frost Easton series. Since 2005, he has sold books in 46 countries and 22 languages. His stand-alone novel Spilled Blood won the award for Best Hardcover Novel in the International Thriller Writers Awards, and his novel The Burying Place was a finalist for the same award. Other winners of this award have included authors Stephen King, John Sandford, and Jeffery Deaver. His debut thriller, Immoral, won the Macavity Award and was a finalist for the Dagger, Edgar, Anthony, and Barry awards for Best First Novel. Immoral was also chosen as International Book of the Month by book clubs around the world. His novels The Bone House and Season of Fear were both named finalists for Best Audiobook of the Year in Thriller/Suspense. He is a four-time finalist for the Minnesota Book Award in his home state. Freeman's writing has been praised by critics and bestselling authors alike, including Michael Connelly, Lisa Gardner, and Nelson DeMille. 'My discovery this year has been crime writer Brian Freeman,' wrote the Daily Mail in its review of The Burying Place. 'Fleshed-out characters, high tension and terrifying twists put Freeman up there with Harlan Coben in the psychological crime stratosphere.'